Built in 1869 it was for a time the first school in the village, before being taken over by the then new mining company of Kiveton Park. Hence the name of our building The Old Colliery Offices. In return for taking over the building the mining company agreed to build a new school in 1872 for the village, which is still there today on Station road, now the youth centre.
Its has a unique architectural style and still to this day has a working clock tower, which had extensive repair work carried out to it in 2012 and can be heard throughout the village when it strikes the hour.
Please take a moment to look through photos of our beautiful building, The Old Colliery Offices.